Lad's Web Page

Border Collie / Smooth Collie / Mixed (medium coat)  : :  Male  : :  Adult  : :  Medium


More Pics...

Learn more about the Border Collie.

My Rescue
Login to Remember your Favorite Animals and Breeds!

About Lad

  • Status: Adopted!
  • Species: Dog
  • General Color: Tan/Yellow/Fawn with White
  • Color: Tan and white / Bicolor
  • Current Size: 55 Pounds
  • Current Age: 3 Years 2 Months (best estimate)
  • Housetrained: Yes
  • Obedience Training Needed: Has Basic Training
  • Exercise Needs: High
  • Grooming Needs: Low
  • Owner Experience Needed: Species
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

Hi! My name is Lad. I'm a happy dog looking for a home! My likes are walks, car rides, visits to the park, chew toys, curling up next to you on the sofa, and butt scratches. My dislikes are vacuums and lawn mowers because they are loud and scary. My foster mom thinks I'm funny though because I don't mind hairdryers, fireworks, or even thunderstorms.

I am a high energy dog, but I am not a hyper dog. I will walk as far as you want to walk, as often as you want. I like to go slow and sniff on everything, but I also like to go fast and run, I'm not too picky. And when we get home I will nap and entertain myself with a chew toy.  

My foster mom says I'm a really good boy, but I need a special home. I struggle with separation anxiety and we have tried a lot of things. Thankfully, I can be left in the yard all day (with lots of shade, shelter and water available) and I am quite content. Or you can take me with you and leave me in the car - its like a mobile crate that I don't mind hanging out in. We are doing some training right now on leaving me in the house and peanut butter is very helpful! My foster mom thinks that the biggest issue is probably a lack of consistency. I have moved around a lot and I get worried that I'm being left again. 

I am very photogenic, check out my Instagram! @lad.needs.a.new.pad

My ideal adopter will have a fenced in yard for me - and maybe a dog door. My foster home doesn't have a dog door, but they think I would do well with one since I don't mind being outside when I am home alone. 

Adoption fee: $200 (includes 6% State Sales Tax)   
 
Our pets are fostered in volunteers' homes, not at a shelter facility. If you are interested in adopting one of our dogs, please fill out one of our dog adoption applications ( www.sc4paws.org/forms)  and an adoption counselor will contact you with more details and to schedule a meet and greet. We do adopt out of state. Dogs/puppies are already neutered/spayed, temperament tested, microchipped, current on all vaccines, tested for heartworms and Lyme disease, and treated for internal parasites and flea/tick preventative  prior to adoption. For more info visit our website ( www.sc4paws.org) . PLEASE MAKE A DONATION TO HELP PAY FOR THIS DOG'S FOOD AND VET COSTS

More about Lad

Good with Cats, Good with Older/Considerate Kids Only, Good with Adults, Somewhat vocal, Does Good in the Car, Leashtrained, Likes to play with toys, Playful, Eager To Please, Intelligent, Goofy, Not good with small dogs

Other Pictures of Lad (click to see larger version):

Lad Lad Lad Lad
Lad Lad Lad Lad
Lad Lad